top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRachel Cantwell

Working together from a distance

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog, I have decided to write about current events as I’m sure they are relevant to everyone around the world at this stage.


Basically the Coronavirus has been circling our social media, television, conversations and probably our minds at this stage. I’m not here to speak about anything science or virus related as I’m not a doctor and I literally have read so many articles that I don’t know what information is legitimate and what information isn’t.


I realize that with this virus comes changes to the daily routine and day to day life. Well, I thought I’d base this blog on some ways to help people prevent boredom, anxiety and loneliness. I understand a lot of people are spending a lot of time at home and maybe you don’t quite know what to do with yourself and that’s exactly what this blog is for!



Firstly, you can organize your own routine and way of filling your day with plenty of activities and things you never would have thought of. The one thing I would suggest to people is physical activity, whether you workout regularly or not, I think it’s a great idea to find the time to either start something new or continue doing something that involves movement and exercise. If you have a garden, balcony or even a kitchen use it!! This is the moment where you have so much time to focus on yourself. Consider a walk, run, workout, yoga, dancing, or if you have an old WII FIT at home that works perfectly too. Keep your mind occupied and your body fit. I would recommend exercising (any type of exercise) to keep your brain focused on something other than current affairs.


Secondly, you know the way people always say ‘oh in September I’ll start to learn the guitar’ or ‘I’ll start baking again’ why not do it now? Use what you have, when will there ever be a better time? Everybody has something they love or would love to try like writing, drawing, yoga, reading, cooking, sewing and so much more. Take the time to do something that you have always wanted to do. Don’t let the virus keep you indoors and unhappy, use it to your advantage. Nowadays we have the luxury of googling something and having unlimited amount of information so use it!


Personally now that I have no work for a while and I have to remain indoors for god knows how long I have been turning my attention towards training, cooking, makeup and of course my blog. I try to stay off facebook as much as possible because it does make me a bit nervous. Even if you like Netflix, that’s great too just make sure that you’re not looking at the news or your phone 24/7 panicking over new stories about the Coronavirus. Netflix has really helped me particularly at night to take my mind off things before I go to sleep just so I have a lighter sleep because personally I can’t sleep when I have things floating around in my mind.


Lastly plan your day, text your friends and use Skype or WhatsApp and keep each other company whenever you can. Plan your day like you would normally, the difference is your day is filled with different activities. If anyone is feeling anxious, call a friend, read a book, watch your favorite movie or go for a walk. The sky is the limit!


We don’t realize how this virus may be affecting our mental health or your friends/families mental health. Try and keep busy and enjoy life as much as possible, I guess what I’m trying to say is nobody is ever alone no matter how much you feel it. We’re all in the same boat here, I guess we can look at time off work as a negative thing but it’s really up to ourselves to see the positives in these coming weeks.




Stay safe everyone remember your masks, gloves, stand one meter apart from people outdoors and most importantly remain calm and we can work together from a distance,


Thank you all for the support,

Peace and love,


Sincerely RachelEve💋.

465 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page